DisturbedTravis Shinn

Disturbed Detail New Album “Evolution”, Premiere “Are You Ready” Music Video


Disturbed‘s seventh studio album has been titled “Evolution” and will be released on October 19th. The band recorded the effort with producer Kevin Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, Papa Roach) and commented of it:

“It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world.

- Advertisement -

This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same.

The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power.

The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us. Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created.

Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtably the most daring record of our lives.

Evolution is coming.

Are you ready?”

Pre-orders for the album have been launched here, with a music video directed by Roboshobo for the first single “Are You Ready” having premiered online below. The single arrives after fans voted for a ‘heavy’ first single from the album rather than a ‘ballad’ in a poll launched by the band. “Evolution” will be released in both standard and deluxe editions and run as follows:

Disturbed - Evolution

01 – “Are You Ready
02 – “No More
03 – “A Reason To Fight
04 – “In Another Time
05 – “Stronger On Your Own
06 – “Hold On To Memories
07 – “Saviour Of Nothing
08 – “Watch You Burn
09 – “The Best Ones Lie
10 – “Already Gone

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

11 – “The Sound Of Silence” (Simon & Garfunkel cover) (live) (feat. Myles Kennedy)
12 – “This Venom
13 – “Are You Ready” (Sam de Jong remix)
14 – “Uninvited Guest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch