Voivod Debut “Obsolete Beings” Music Video, New 7″ Due In August


The first single from Voivod‘s new album “The Wake” has hit the web and arrives in the form of the below video for “Obsolete Beings“. That clip was directed and edited by Eric Massicotte & Pierre Duplessis. “The Wake” will make its way to stores on September 21st and will be preceded by the August 31st release of a new 7″ titled “Always Moving“. The title track of the 7” appears on “The Wake” while a live rendition of “Order Of The Blackguards” appears as the b-side. The 7″ be available in the following pressings:

Black 7″: CM Distro Europe (500 copies)
Lilac 7″: CM Webshop Europe (100 copies)
Clear 7″: CM Distro Europe (200 copies)
Transparent red 7″: band edition available on tour (200 copies)

Pre-orders for both it and “The Wake” have been launched here. In other news, the U.S. CD edition of “The Wake” will feature a bonus disc that includes the songs from the band’s 2016 “Post Society” EP as well as 6 songs recorded during the group’s appearance on this year’s ‘70000 Tons Of Metal‘ cruise. That disc will run as follows:

Post Society‘ EP:
01 – “Post Society
02 – “Forever Mountain
03 – “Fall
04 – “We Are Connected
05 – “Silver Machine

Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018‘:
06 – “Inner Combustion” (live)
07 – “Order Of The Blackguards” (live)
08 – “Psychic Vacuum” (live)
09 – “Lost Machine” (live)
10 – “Fall” (live)
11 – “Voivod” (live)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch