Dee SniderTim Tronckoe

Dee Snider (Ex-Twisted Sister) Details His New Album “For The Love Of Metal”


The cover art and track listing have been revealed for the new album from ex-Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider. The metal/rock themed record is titled “For The Love Of Metal” and was produced by Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta and will feature guest spots from the following musicians:

Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage, etc.)
Mark Morton (Lamb Of God)
Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)
Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust)
Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust)
Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom Of Sorrow)

- Advertisement -

Napalm Records have a July 27th release date set for it. For now,  a bunch of the album’s guest participants have commented on their involvement:

Dee Snider:
“I am beyond excited to be working with one of the world’s leading labels for heavy music, it’s a perfect home for this album! I believe there’s something for every hard rock and metal fan on this record and I cannot wait to unleash it on the world July 27th!”

Jamey Jasta:
“I’m so happy and proud to have been a part of this project, Dee Snider is an American original, there is no other voice like his on earth, his power and passion really shine through on this album. Metal brings us all together and with Dee still at the forefront, it’s a great time to be a fan of heavy music!”

Howard Jones:
“To be given the chance to write for AND sing with Dee Snider, one of the men responsible for shaping heavy music as it is today, is an absolute honor. The voice, the mind, the swagger…the man is one of a kind.”

Alissa White-Gluz:
“I am honored and humbled to sing alongside such a truly unique and talented soul. I love that Dee Snider has continued to shock people for decades just by being himself. I can’t wait for everyone to hear our duet! It was no easy task matching up to Dee’s level of vocal prowess but I was happy to accept the challenge and I’m in love with the results!”

Pre-orders are available now at this location.

Dee Snider - For The Love Of Metal

01 – “Lies Are A Business
02 – “Tomorrow’s No Concern
03 – “I am The Hurricane
04 – “American Made
05 – “Roll Over You
06 – “I’m Ready
07 – “Running Mazes
08 – “Mask
09 – “Become The Storm
10 – “The Hardest Way
11 – “Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy)
12 – “For The Love Of Metal

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch