SkeletonwitchNico Poalillo

Skeletonwitch Detail New Album “Devouring Radiant Light”, Debut “Fen Of Shadows”


Skeletonwitch‘s sixth studio album has been titled “Devouring Radiant Light” and will hit stores on July 20th through Prosthetic Records. Recording sessions for the outing took place with Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou behind the boards at his GodCity Studio in Salem, MA. Fredrik Nordström (Opeth, At The Gates) was brought on to handle the mix.

A first single titled “Fen Of Shadows” has debuted below with guitarist Scott Hedrick describing the song as being ‘Skeletonwitch 2.0‘. He further added that “the song travels further down the rabbit hole with more elaborate arrangements, layers of wailing guitar, and strong dynamic shifts. It’s the most fully-formed example of what this band has become.”

- Advertisement -

Vocalist Adam Clemans said that the track “sets up the theme for the entire record. It’s of my belief that in times of turmoil and darkness, we as humans, learn the most about our true selves. If you look within, you will always find light, passion and dedication. To what exactly, is up to the individual. For us, it’s creating music together and as individuals.”

Pre-orders are available now at this location. Last month it was revealed that the group had parted ways with drummer Dustin Boltjes and had recruited Jon Rice of Job For A Cowboy, etc. fame for the immediate future. Next up for the band is this North American tour with Obituary, Pallbearer and Dust Bolt. The track listing and Stefan Thanneur‘s cover art for the release can be found below:

Skeletonwitch - Devouring Radiant Light

01 – “Fen Of Shadows
02 – “Where Paradise Fades
03 – “Temple Of The Sun
04 – “Devouring Radiant Light
05 – “The Luminous Sky
06 – “The Vault
07 – “Carnarium Eternal
08 – “Sacred Soil

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch