Split Cranium

Split Cranium (Converge, Ex-Isis, Etc.) Reveal New Album, Premiere “Evil Hands”


Split Cranium have announced that their new sophomore album, “I’m The Devil And I’m OK“, will be released on May 25th through Ipecac Recordings. If you’re unaware, the band feature a lineup that boasts:

Guitars/vocals: Aaron Turner (SUMAC, ex-Isis, etc.)
Guitars: Jussi Lehtisalo (Circle)
Keyboards/vocals: Faith Coloccia (Mamiffer, etc.)
Bass: Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders)
Drums: Tomi Leppänen (Circle)

Turner said of the direction of this forthcoming album:

“We wanted to make a record that was less straightforward than the first one. Jussi loves melody and I love dissonance and noise, so that is probably the healthy creative contrast that made this record what it is.”

You can find a new song titled “Evil Hands” from the effort now below:

[via Revolver]

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch