The Used

The Used Announce New Album “The Canyon”, Release “Over And Over Again” Music Video


The Used have premiered the first single from their new album “The Canyon“. Below you can find the video for “Over And Over Again” off the effort. “The Canyon” will arrive in stores on October 27th through Hopeless Records and was produced by Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Glassjaw). The 17-track effort runs across 2 CD’s and features the following track listing:

01 – “For You
02 – “Cold War Telescreen
03 – “Broken Windows
04 – “Rise Up Lights
05 – “Vertigo Cave
06 – “Pretty Picture
07 – “Funeral Post
08 – “Upper Falls
09 – “The Divine Absence (This Is Water)
10 – “Selfies In Aleppo
11 – “Moving The Mountain (Odysseus Surrenders)
12 – “Over and Over Again
13 – “The Quiet War
14 – “Moon-Dream
15 – “The Nexus
16 – “About You (No Songs Left to Sing)
17 – “The Mouth Of The Canyon

- Advertisement -

Pre-orders for the album are available here. As with most Ross Robinson recordings, analog recording techniques were used with frontman Bert McCracken commenting:

“I’ve learned as an artist that a great idea is such a gift. If I don’t stop whatever it is I’m doing, even if while driving, if I don’t pull over at that moment, then maybe I didn’t deserve the idea to begin with. I learned to respect and worship the ideas in that way, that they are and will always be something sacred. Stopping in that moment was a brand new approach for us during this process.”

This fall will find the band out touring in support of the album on a run with Glassjaw, you can find those dates here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch