Islander Replace Four Members & Part Ways With Victory Records, Debut New Song “Summer”


Islander have undergone a radical lineup change with vocalist Mikey Carvajal remaining the sole founding member. Joining him now in the outfit are guitarist Eric Pedersen, bassist/vocalist David Sharpe, keyboardist Chris Carvajal and drummer Andrew Fleming. Mikey told of the change and former members: “Some of them had kids and wives, and it just didn’t financially make sense anymore. The new guys are killing it, I couldn’t have asked for a better group of dudes.”

Additionally, the group have also parted ways with their label home of Victory Records, with Mikey of the split:

- Advertisement -

“We don’t have a vendetta out against Victory, and we still encourage people to support the bands on the label. It just wasn’t a good fit for us anymore. I think people are waiting for us to have some kind of crazy Spinal Tap story, and it’s just not like that.”

The band continue to weigh their options in regards to how they will proceed label wise, but have just released a new single titled “Summer” which you can hear below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch