Enter Shikari

Enter Shikari Announce New Album “The Spark”, Share “Live Outside” Video


Enter Shikari‘s fifth studio album “The Spark” will be released on September 22nd. Following yesterday’s debut of their new single “Live Outside” comes today’s premiere of the official music video for the track, which you can find below. David Kosten (Everything Everything, Bat For Lashes) produced the effort, with frontman Rou Reynolds explaining:

“The spark is a new connection, a new beginning,. It can be short and insignificant, but it can create something so significant. The spark is that light at the end of the tunnel – when everything seems to be falling apart, but you’re able to see some sort of path out of the dark.”

An official press release shed more light on Reynolds comments, sharing:

“In 2015, the ground started to fall from under Rou Reynolds’ feet. He had been having occasional panic attacks for years, but hadn’t put a name to the problem until that brutal summer. Frayed by touring and heavy professional expectations, he started self-medicating, which backfired massively.

The world was also spinning on its axis. Brexit. Trump. Terrorism. The steady dismantling of the NHS. The biting effects of austerity. The kind of social issues that have been Enter Shikari’s lifeblood for almost a decade now.”

Pre-orders for the album are available now through Meanwhile, in addition to touring Europe and the UK later this year, the band will also play a special matinee release party at Rough Trade in Brooklyn, NY to those who pre-order the album via the store.

The Spark” track listing:

01 – “The Spark
02 – “The Sights
03 – “Live Outside
04 – “Take My Country Back
05 – “Airfield
06 – “Rabble Rouser
07 – “Shinrin-yoku
08 – “Undercover Agents
09 – “The Revolt Of The Atoms
10 – “An Ode To Lost Jigsaw Pieces (In Two Movements)
11 – “The Embers