Alternative Press Music Awards

Every Time I Die, Beartooth, Etc. Among Nominees For 2017 ‘Alternative Press Music Awards’


The Nominees have been announced for this year’s ‘Alternative Press Music Awards‘ (AKA the ‘Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, Fueled By Monster Energy‘.) Those wards will be handed out in a ceremony at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, OH on July 17th. That ceremony will feature performances from:

Against Me!
All Time Low
Pierce The Veil
Sleeping With Sirens
Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness
Bone Thugs
Machine Gun Kelly
New Years Day
One OK Rock
The Pretty Reckless

- Advertisement -

Fan voting for all of the below nominees/categories is currently underway via

Best Vocalist:
Ben Barlow (Neck Deep)
Cody Carson (Set It Off)
Derek DiScanio (State Champs)
John O’Callaghan (The Maine)
Keith Buckley (Every Time I Die)
Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)

Best Drummer:
Arejay Hale (Halestorm)
Aric Improta (Night Verses)
Dean Butterworth (Good Charlotte)
Frank Zummo (Sum 41)
Matt Mingus (Dance Gavin Dance)
JP “Rook” Cappelletty (Machine Gun Kelly)

Best Bassist:
Alex Dean (Architects)
Chris Hinkley ( The Mighty)
Fat Mike (NOFX)
“Fieldy” Arvizu (Korn)
Ryan Scott Graham (State Champs)
Sergio Vega (Deftones)

Best Guitarist Presented By PRS:
Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan)
Claudio Sanchez (Coheed And Cambria)
Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die)
Reba Meyers (Code Orange)
Steve Menoian (I Prevail)
Teppei Teranishi (Thrice)

Most Dedicated Fanbase Presented By Fearless Records:
Melanie Martinez
Motionless In White
Sleeping With Sirens
Twenty One Pilots

Song Of The Year Presented By Epitaph Records:
A Day To Remember – “Paranoia
Andy Black – “We Don’t Have To Dance
Pierce The Veil – “Circles
Machine Gun Kelly – “Alpha Omega
Real Friends – “Mess
Waterparks – “Stupid For You

Best Underground Band:
Knocked Loose
Palaye Royale
Silent Planet
With Confidence

Breakthrough Band:
Ice Nine Kills
Moose Blood
One Ok Rock

Best Hard Rock Artist:
Bullet For My Valentine
Highly Suspect
In This Moment
The Pretty Reckless

Best Live Band:
Dance Gavin Dance
Falling In Reverse
In This Moment

Best Music Video Presented By Journeys:
Highly Suspect – “Bloodfeather
I See Stars – “Calm Snow
Korn – “Insane”
Memphis May Fire – “This Light I Hold” (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
State Champs – “Losing Myself
Sum 41 – “Fake My Own Death

Best New Artist Music Video Presented By Journeys:
K.Flay – “Blood In The Cut
Pup – “Sleep In The Heat
SWMRS – “Palm Trees
Tiny Moving Parts – “Common Cold
Watsky – “Don’t Be Nice
With Confidence – “Voldemort

Artist Of The Year Presented By Monster Energy:
A Day To Remember
Fall Out Boy
Good Charlotte
Green Day
Machine Gun Kelly
Panic! At The Disco
Pierce The Veil
Sum 41
The Pretty Reckless

Album Of The Year Presented By Journeys:
Andy Black – “The Shadow Side
Tonight Alive – “Limitless
Architects – “All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
Attila – “Chaos
Beartooth – “Aggressive
Every Time I Die – “Low Teens
I Prevail – “Lifelines
Moose Blood – “Blush
Pierce The Veil – “Misadventures
Waterparks – “Double Dare