DragonForce Detail New Album “Reaching Into Infinity”


DragonForce have revealed the details for their new album, “Reaching Into Infinity“, out May 19th on Metal Blade Records. The majority of the effort was tracked at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden with producer Jens Bogren (Sepultura, Opeth). Additional sessions took place at Lamerluser Studios in London, UK, Dark Lane Studios in Witney, UK and the band’s own Evil1 Studios in Charleville-Mezieres, France and Shredforce One Studios in California. Bassist Frederic Leclercq handled the bulk of the songwriting and said of the recording process:

“We were flying out, playing a festival, then back into the studio, then back out again. It was very intense and very tiring. I obviously played bass but also a lot of rhythm guitar, electric and acoustic, and lost my temper a few times – I think we all did at some point, because we wanted to deliver nothing but the best.”

- Advertisement -

He added:

“I think we have proven that playing fast was something we were good at, so this time I wanted to bring even more diversity into our music. It’s great to challenge ourselves instead of staying in a comfort zone, and I really wanted to experiment with Marc‘s vocals. I think people are going to be surprised at his brutality!”

The album marks the band’s first with drummer Gee Anzalone. As for the title, Leclercq added:

“The title of the album explains pretty much what we are trying to do with our music. Today’s world is really crazy – there is fear of the future, uncertainty. But the power of music is infinite, and it can give strength and hope to people.”

DragonForce - Reaching Into Infinity

01 – “Reaching Into Infinity
02 – “Ashes Of The Dawn
03 – “Judgement Day
04 – “Astral Empire
05 – “Curse Of Darkness
06 – “Silence
07 – “Midnight Madness
08 – “WAR!
09 – “Land Of Shattered Dreams
10 – “The Edge Of The World
11 – “Our Final Stand

Special edition:

Bonus Tracks:

12 – “Hatred And Revenge
13 – “Evil Dead

Disc 2 – Bonus DVD: ‘DragonForce Live at Woodstock Festival Poland 2016

01 – “Holding On
02 – “Heroes Of Our Time
03 – “Operation Ground And Pound
04 – “Holding On” (multiple angles)
05 – “Heroes Of Our Time” (multiple angles)
06 – “Operation Ground And Pound” (multiple angles)

The band have also announced that they will be playing an intimate live show at the Black Heart in London, England on April 12th. However, they don’t expect to be in the U.S. until July 15th as part of the ‘Chicago Open Air‘ festival.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch