SuperjointJody Dorignac

Superjoint Detail New Album “Caught Up In The Gears Of Application”


The details have been unveiled for Superjoint‘s forthcoming new album, “Caught Up In The Gears Of Application“. Due out on November 11th, the effort is the band’s first since 2003 and will run as follows:

Superjoint - Caught Up In The Gears Of Application

- Advertisement -

01 – “Today And Tomorrow
02 – “Burning The Blanket
03 – “Ruin You
04 – “Caught Up In The Gears Of The Application
05 – “Sociopathic Herd Delusion
06 – “Circling The Drain
07 – “Clickbait
08 – “Asshole
09 – “Mutts Bite Too
10 – “Rigging The Fight
11 – “Receiving No Answer To The Knock

Frontman Phil Anselmo commented of the album’s theme:

“The overall theme (of the album) means many things, or no things, but there is an underlying message regardless, about how modern technology — computers and all that comes with them, mainly — has affected our lives. As a musician, it has affected my life both negatively (music being stolen) and positively (being in touch with fellow musicians around the world and staying visible).

But when looking at the broader spectrum, computer-land has given everyday people a platform in which to bellow like carnival barkers about anything and everything, humdrum or political, whether qualified or not, some with good intentions, some with disingenuous intentions, and some with ideas that lay somewhere in the middle, creating a mishmash of results.”

Guitarist Jimmy Bower said of it:

“Sticking to our true hardcore roots and signature Superjoint sound, we accomplished a record that needed to happen in today’s underground. It’s pissed off! This record brings our viscous style of hardcore back to life.”

A stream of “Sociopathic Herd Delusion” form it can be found here, while pre-orders are available through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch