OpethStuart Wood

Opeth Post Second Studio Video For “Sorceress”, Wooden Box Set Edition Detailed


Opeth have shared a second studio video for their new album “Sorceress“, with this latest focusing on frontman/guitarist’s Mikael Åkerfeldt‘s guitar parts on the effort. A September 30th release date has been slated for “Sorceress” through the band’s own Nuclear Blast Entertainment imprint, Moderbolaget Records. Pre-orders for the album are available here with a deluxe wooden box set among the offerings available. That edition will feature the following:

“* Sorceress red & beige colored 2LP / 180g
* Sorceress 2CD digipak w/ bonus tracks
* Sorceress 5.1 mix DVD in slip sleeve
* Peacock quill (pen style)
* Notepad
* 12“ poster of cover artwork
* Lenticular
* Pin of artwork
* 12“ signed photocard w/ Opeth promo photo
* Hand number 0001 – 20000 box. /short: numbered certificate
* Parchment paper with Opeth logo watermark”

- Advertisement -

A lyric video for the title track was recently issued and can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch