Touché AmoréChristian Cordon

Touché Amoré Sign With Epitaph, Premiere “Palm Dreams”


Touché Amoré have signed with Epitaph and will release their new album, “Stage Four” through the label on September 16th. A new track from it titled “Palm Dreams” can be streamed below via NPR. Vocalist Jeremy Bolm told NPR that the song is in part about the passing of his mother to cancer and the questions death can leave unanswered:

“When you lose someone, you also lose their side of the story. ‘Palm Dreams‘ was written around the realization that I never had a full understanding why my mother moved from Nebraska to California in the ’70s. I assume that because she was from a small town, her eyes were wide with the concept of Hollywood. I’m sure someone else in my family could tell me, but it wouldn’t be her answer. If this song inspires anyone to ask the questions they’ve never asked their loved ones, I’d call it a success.”

Pre-orders for the album are available here.

Touché Amoré - Stage Four

01 – “Flowers And You
02 – “New Halloween
03 – “Rapture
04 – “Displacement
05 – “Benediction
06 – “Eight Seconds
07 – “Palm Dreams
08 – “Softer Spoken
09 – “Posing Holy
10 – “Water Damage
11 – “Skyscraper” (feat. Julien Baker)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch