Devin Townsend - Ziltoid: Live At The Royal Albert Hall

Devin Townsend To Release “Ziltoid: Live At The Royal Albert Hall” Blu-ray/DVD In November


Devin Townsend performed an elaborate Ziltoid-centric set at the Royal Albert Hall in London, England on April 13th, 2015. That performance, which also featured a set of various fan requested tracks from his back catalogue, was captured by Paul M Green and will now officially be released on November 13th as “Ziltoid: Live At The Royal Albert Hall“. Various guests joined him for the set, which also included narration, actors and a choir.

The showwill be released in various formats, including 3 CD’s, 2 DVD’s and on Blu-ray. A special edition digipak featuring 3 CD’s/1 DVD is also being readied. In addition to featuring various behind the scenes footage and a documentary on the show, select editions will come with an 44-page artbook. Townsend said of the experience:

- Advertisement -

“The show at The Royal Albert Hall was a great experience. To be able to make artistic expression rooted in creativity and then to be able to articulate it in these sorts of ways- at this sort of venue- was pretty awesome. The whole thing was quite a challenge, but ultimately it worked and we were all very satisfied with it. I completely appreciate the support that has allowed this to happen from the audience, and I thank my team and InsideOut Records for busting ass to make this DVD a reality. I think if you enjoy what I do, you’ll really dig it. Thank you so much for the opportunity!”

Devin Townsend - Ziltoid: Live At The Royal Albert Hall

Ziltoid set:

01 – “
02 – “From Sleep Awake
03 – “Ziltoidian Empire
04 – “War Princess
05 – “Deathray
06 – “March Of The Poozers
07 – “Wandering Eye
08 – “Earth
09 – “Ziltoid Goes Home
10 – “Through The Wormhole
11 – “Dimension Z

By request set:

12 – “Namaste
13 – “Night
14 – “Deadhead
15 – “Earth Day
16 – “Christeen
17 – “Supercrush!
18 – “Kingdom
19 – “Lucky Animals
20 – “Heatwave
21 – “Funeral
22 – “Bastard
23 – “The Death Of Music
24 – “Universal Flame

Townsend will return to the UK in early October for an acoustic/spoken word tour, dates for which have been posted here.