Vision Of Disorder Set November Release For New Album “Razed To The Ground”


Razed To The Ground” has been chosen as the title to the new Vision Of Disorder album. It will be released November 13th through Candleight Records and was produced by Zeuss (Demon Hunter, Rob Zombie). Vocalist Tim Williams commented:

“We are very excited for our fans to hear this record. We believe it offers everything VOD does well. I am especially excited about the growth of the songs; the brutality, the melody, and the overall sound of the record.”

Bassist Mike Fleischmann added:

“As a band, Vision Of Disorder strives to evolve musically with each album. Having Zeuss as producer really allowed us to achieve that goal. Razed To The Ground contains some of this band’s finest moments and we are extremely grateful to Candlelight that we have been given the opportunity to demonstrate that we are still at the top of our game.”

Early October will see the release of the bands new single “Hours In Chaos“. Williams said of that forthcoming track:

“Upon hearing the first riffs of the song, I knew it was gonna be a monster and needed strong vocals and lyrics to bring it where it needed to be. It is a song to awaken people to what is going on around them; the unrest, the guns, the utter disregard for human life. The world has become a dangerous place. I feel I have illustrated the feelings of anxiety and insecurity that is so prevalent today.”

Guitarist Mike Kennedy further commented:

“This song embodies everything that is VOD. Politically relevant and musically explosive, ‘Hours In Chaos‘ is one of the most raw and powerful tracks VOD has ever written. Lyrically, it is a stark reflection of the state of the world today. The frenetic pace of the song mirrors the chaos we see on the streets. The vilification of the police by media and citizens alike is simply the status quo today. ‘Hours’ shines a harsh spotlight on these events and the tragedies surrounding them.”

Vision Of Disorder - Razed To The Ground

Razed To The Ground“:

01 – “Heart Of Darkness
02 – “Hours In Chaos
03 – “Electric Sky
04 – “Razed To The Ground
05 – “The Craving
06 – “Cut My Teeth
07 – “Red On The Walls
08 – “Nightcrawler
09 – “Severed Wing
10 – “Amurdica: A Culture Of Violence

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch