Avenged Sevenfold Officially Announce Their “Waking The Fallen: Resurrected” Reissue


After months of rumors Avenged Sevenfold‘s “Waking The Fallen” reissue has officially been revealed. Titled “Waking The Fallen: Resurrected“, the new version of the album will land in stores on August 26th (eleven years to the day of the albums original 2003 release) through Hopeless Records. Featured upon it are 11 previously-unreleased tracks and more, here’s the highlights:

* Two new songs, including the lead track “Waking The Fallen: Resurrected,” which had been lost to history before it was discovered buried deep within the original multi-track recordings. Originally intended to make the album as a full song, it was ultimately reworked into a vocal free intro. Later the band drew inspiration from this lost song’s piano intro, building it out into their hit song “Beast And The Harlot” off of their next album City Of Evil. This song is a previously unknown link between two major eras in the band’s career.

* Four never before heard demos recorded by Thrice‘s Teppei Teranishi including “Chapter Four,” “Remenissions,” “I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1,” “I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2.” These early version demos contain alternate lyrics, melodies, and arrangements giving fans a unique and unprecedented behind the scenes look at the evolution of four of the band’s most popular songs.

* Five live versions recorded in 2004 from some of the band’s earliest shows including “Chapter Four (Live In Ventura),” “Desecrate Through Reverence (Live In Pomona),” “Eternal Rest (Live In Pomona),” “Unholy Confessions (Live In Ventura),” “Second Heartbeat (Live In Ventura).” Very little live material from this era of Avenged Sevenfold‘s career has ever seen the light of day.

* A 30 minute documentary featuring brand new interviews from band looking back on the of the lead up, demoing, recording and touring around the Waking The Fallen album. The 30 minute film includes personal behind the scenes home movies and photos from the band’s earliest days.

* The original first cut of the “Unholy Confessions” music video.

Head below for a trailer plus the cover art and track listing for the effort. Pre-orders for it have also been launched online here.

CD 1:

01 – “Waking The Fallen
02 – “Unholy Confessions
03 – “Chapter Four
04 – “Remenissions
05 – “Desecrate Through Reverence
06 – “Eternal Rest
07 – “Second Heartbeat
08 – “Radiant Eclipse
09 – “I Won’t See You Tonight Part 1
10 – “I Won’t See You Tonight Part 2
11 – “Clairvoyant Disease
12 – “And All Things Will End

CD 2:

01 – “Waking The Fallen: Resurrected
02 – “Second Heartbeat” (Alternate Version)
03 – “Chapter Four” (Demo)
04 – “Remenissions” (Demo)
05 – “I Won’t See You” Tonight Part 1 (Demo)
06 – “I Won’t See You” Tonight Part 2 (Demo)
07 – “Intro/Chapter Four” (Live In Ventura)
08 Desecrate Through Reverence” (Live In Pomona)
09 – “Eternal Rest” (Live In Pomona)
10 – “Unholy Confessions” (Live In Ventura)
11 – “Second Heartbeat” (Live In Ventura)
12 – “I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1” (Live In Ventura) (Hopeless Records pre-order only)
13 – “I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 2” (Live In Ventura) (Hopeless Records pre-order only)

DVD Track Listing:

01 – “Waking The Fallen: Resurrected Documentary
02 – “Chapter Four” (Live Footage Video)
03 – “Unholy Confessions” (Official Music Video)
04 – “Unholy Confessions” (Original First Cut Music Video)

Avenged Sevenfold - Waking The Fallen: Resurrected

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch