Yakuza Planning Reissues And Previously Unreleased Material For July


Yakuza will be re-releasing their first four albums throughout the month of July on War Crime Recordings—the label run by Yakuza‘s Bruce Lamont and producer/musician Sanford Parker. Each reissue will contain bonus material, here’s what’s in store:

“July 1st, 2014 will see the band’s 2000 self-released debut album, Amount To Nothing and Way Of The Dead, originally released by Century Media Records in 2002. Way Of The Dead will include a cover of John Coltrane‘s “Seraphic Light” as a bonus track.

On July 15th, 2014, the band will reissue their Prosthetic Records albums: 2006’s Samsara, featuring two bonus tunes — a James Plotkin (OLD, Scorn, Khanate, Khlyst) remix of “Back To The Mountain” as well as “The Ballad Of Mr. K” — along with 2007’s Transmutations, which boasts a Justin K. Broadrick (Godflesh) remix of “The Blinding.””

Also up from the band is a previously unreleased improvisational recording titled “Kabuki Mono” which was recorded back in 2001. That effort will be released on July 29th.

Yakuza meanwhile recently tracked over 100 minutes of improvised material with Sanford Parker behind the boards at Soma Studios in Chicago, IL. That collection will be shaved down for a release early in 2015.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch