Devourment Lineup Shake-Up Sees Former Members Return


Devourment have undergone a substantial lineup shift which finds the departure of vocalist Mike Majewski and drummer Eric Park from their roster. The exit of the pair finds the group being rejoined by previous vocalist Ruben Rosas and co-founding drummer Brad Fincher. Bassist Chris Andrews will also be moving over to guitar in light of the changes. The band said of their latest form:

Devourment mines it’s origins while marching toward a darker, ever more brutal future. Two eras of the Devourment legacy shift and combine in a completely new and deadly line-up. This hybrid monster is set to elevate the signature sound they created and deliver the definitive next level of hyper-brutal death metal. Nothing can prepare you for the Pure Apocalyptic Embludgeonment that is coming. Nothing.”

The group have the following dates booked with the new lineup:

07/12 Dallas, TX – Reno’s Chop Shop
07/18 Little Rock, AR – Stickyz
07/19 Chicago, IL – Underground Lounge
07/20 Cleveland, OH – The Foundry
07/21 Rochester, NY – The Bug Jar
07/22 Baltimore, MD – The Sidebar
07/23 Boston, MA – The Church
07/24 Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory (‘This Is Hardcore Fest‘ Afterparty)
07/25 Secaucus, NJ – The Blue Room
07/26 Brooklyn, NY – St. Vitus Bar
08/09 Louisville, KY – Louisville Deathfest

A South American tour will follow in August as well as an appearance at the ‘Essen Deathfest‘ in Essen, Germany in October.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch