Amon Amarth Prepare Loki Statue And Alleged Covers CD For “Deceiver Of The Gods” Box Set


Amon Amarth‘s new studio album “Deceiver Of The Gods” will now land in North American stores on June 25th (June 21st/24th in Europe) via Metal Blade. The outing was produced, mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap (Killswitch Engage, Opeth) and the track listing for it will run as follows:

01 – “Deceiver Of The Gods
02 – “As Loke Falls
03 – “Father Of The Wolf
04 – “Shape Shifter
05 – “Under Siege
06 – “Blood Eagle
07 – “We Shall Destroy
08 – “Hel” (feat. ex-Candlemass vocalist Messiah Marcolin)
09 – “Coming Of The Tide
10 – “Warriors Of The North

- Advertisement -

A special limited edition box set version of the album is also being prepared and will come with an apparent bonus covers EP titled “Under The Influence“. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – “Burning Anvil Of Steel
02 – “Satan Rising
03 – “Snake Eyes
04 – “Stand Up to Go Down

While little has been disclosed of the bonus EP, the art for it (see below) finds the bands name printed as famous logos for the likes of Motörhead, Judas Priest and AC/DC. The box set also features:

+ Limited Edition Collectible Loki Bust (Appox. 10 Inches Tall)
+ Multi-Panel Digipak with 16-Page Full-Color Booklet
+ Under the Influence Mini Poster
+ Limited Edition Fliptop Keep Case

A picture of the set can be seen below. Pre-orders and a stream of the albums title track can be found via

Amon Amarth Deceiver Of The Gods Box Set

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch