Incubus, Mad Season, Primus, Tomahawk & More Press New Vinyl For 2012 “Black Friday” Event


The releases set for Record Store Day‘s annual “Black Friday” event have been officially announced. Here’s the highlights for the discerning metal/rock fan:

Borknagar – “The Olden Domain” (180 gram LP with poster)

Coheed And Cambria – “The Afterman: Ascension (Big Beige Demos)” (12″ clear vinyl)

Incubus – “A Crow Left Of The Murder” (limited edition/numbered 180 gram vinyl)

Incubus – “Light Grenades” (limited edition/numbered 180 gram vinyl)

Incubus – “Make Yourself” (limited edition/numbered 180 gram vinyl)

Incubus – “Morning View” (limited edition/numbered 180 gram vinyl)

Incubus – “S.C.I.E.N.C.E.” (limited edition/numbered 180 gram vinyl)

Judas Priest – “Screaming For Vengeance

King Diamond – “No Presents For Christmas” (12″)

Mad Season – “River Of Deceit“/”I Don’t Know Anything” (Live) (10″ colored vinyl)

Mayhem – “De Mysteriis Dom Sathans

Mogwai – “A Wrenched Vile Lore” (LP/Digital)

Nirvana – “Incesticide” (20th anniversary 45rpm edition) (12″) (individually numbered, gold foil stamped with revised artwork and newly-remastered)

Primus – “Green Naugahyde 10″ (10″ clear green vinyl) (feat. two previously unreleased live tracks)

TomahawkStone Letter (7″) (etched logo as b-side)

Volbeat – “The Strength/The Sound/The Songs” (12″ picture disc)

Volbeat – “Guitar Gangster & Cadillac Blood” (12″ picture disc)

Volbeat – “Rock The Rebel/Metal The Devil” (12″ picture disc)

A full listing of this years releases can be found over at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch