Testament Detail New Album “Dark Roots Of Earth”, Late July U.S. Release Date Set


Nuclear Blast have officially unveiled the details for Testament‘s upcoming album “Dark Roots Of Earth“. The effort was produced, mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth) and has been slated for a July 31st North American release date (July 27th in Europe).

A handful of bonus tracks were recorded, mixed and mastered by Juan Urteaga (Cattle Decapitation, Vile). The track listing for the CD/DVD edition of the outing will run as follows:

- Advertisement -

01 – “Rise Up
02 – “Native Blood
03 – “Dark Roots Of Earth
04 – “True American Hate
05 – “A Day In The Death
06 – “Cold Embrace
07 – “Man Kills Mankind
08 – “Throne Of Thorns
09 – “Last Stand For Independence

Bonus tracks:

10 – “Dragon Attack” (Queen cover)
11 – “Animal Magnetism” (Scorpions cover)
12 – “Powerslave” (Iron Maiden cover)
13 – “Throne Of Thorns” (extended version)

A vinyl pressing of the album sporting the aforementioned 3 cover tracks will also be made available. In the meantime you can check out the Eliran Kantor painted cover art for the release below:

Testament - Dark Roots Of The Earth

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch