Bury Your Dead Reveal “Mosh ‘N Roll” Track Listing


Bury Your Dead have revealed the track listing for their new album “Mosh ‘N Roll” below. Speaking on the album, which is set for an August 02nd release through Mediaskare, Mat Bruso offered:

“In the years I spent away from Bury Your Dead, I spent a lot of time thinking of all the things I could say on tour or on a record that I can’t get away with saying in the real world. I would listen to the old stuff and think, I can’t believe that I used to yell this and kids would yell it right back. Doesn’t work like that in the real world. I never thought I was the kind of guy who needed to write poetry or lyrics to get by; I just enjoyed doing it.

- Advertisement -

But, I found myself scribbling things down and repeating lines to an imaginary song in my head all day at work, “You’re not getting older, you’re just getting old,” over and over again. I jumped at the chance to get some of these lyrics off my chest, doing guest vocals for Four Year Strong and The Ghost Inside. So when Bury Your Dead asked me if I wanted to do another record, well, fuck yes.”

He went on to add:

“This record has some of the heaviest songs Bury Your Dead has ever written, and lyrically it is my favorite. Marks feet do all the things we have come to expect them to, and Slim chugs so much, I don’t even think his guitar is making notes half the time. The whole thing is written to be played live.

It speeds up for two-step parts live and slows the fuck down for some incredibly violent breakdowns. I say some of my favorite things ever. It continues the themes of family and forgiveness, but abandons whinny tour lyrics and is just the most bitter and angry stuff we could muster. I am still Edge, but some of the lyrics she proposed were about drinking and I feel like they worked as metaphor for shitty destructive decisions we all make, and it gets me so pumped just thinking about playing them live.”

Mosh ‘N Roll” Track Listing:

01 – “Slaughterhouse Five
02 – “Nothing Is Lost Save Honor
03 – “Bluebeard
04 – “The Sirens Of Titan
05 – “Deadeye Dick
06 – “Timequake
07 – “Sun Moon Star
08 – “Slapstick
09 – “Mother Night
10 – “Jailbird
11 – “Mosh ‘n Roll

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch