In Hearts Wake

In Hearts Wake Debut “The Flood” Video Featuring Parkway Drive’s Winston McCall


Parkway Drive vocalist Winston McCall has once again joined up with his Australian metalcore countrymen in In Hearts Wake for their newly released track, “The Flood (ǝɔᴉʇsnɾ)“. A music video helmed by Colin Jeffs for that collab has also just premiered.

In Hearts Wake vocalist Jake Taylor stated of the song and working with McCall again:

“‘The Flood‘. Where to start? It was February 2022 and torrential rains hit our home region in Northern Rivers NSW. Entire towns swallowed two stories underwater. Homes and lives were lost. The floods were biblical. My step-dad narrowly escaped out of a second story window by jumping onto a floating mattress.

In the weeks that followed, I was out in Lismore NSW delivering emergency supplies with the rest of the band and I bumped into Winston (vocalist of Parkway Drive), who was helping out on a food run. We couldn’t believe the destruction we were seeing, and yet at the same time, the resilience and strength of the people. 12 years since Winston‘s last feature on Divination and it felt right to reconnect and collaborate on such an important event that happened to our community.”

In Hearts Wake‘s new conceptual studio album “Incarnation” is headed for a July 12th release date and will feature a raft of guests.

Incarnation” track listing:

01 – “Spitting Nails (ǝunʇɹoɟ ɟo lǝǝɥʍ)
02 – “Hollow Bone (plɹoʍ ǝɥʇ)
03 – “The Flood (ǝɔᴉʇsnɾ)” (feat. Winston McCall of Parkway Drive)
04 – “Orphan (lᴉʌǝp ǝɥʇ)
05 – “Gen Doom (ʇuɐɥdoɹǝᴉɥ ǝɥʇ)
06 – “Shishigami シシ神 (ssǝɹdɯǝ ǝɥʇ)” (feat. Kaito Nagai of Paledusk)
07 – “Tyrant (ɹoɹǝdɯǝ ǝɥʇ)
08 – “Feeding The Dead (ǝɔuɐɹǝdɯǝʇ)
09 – “Michigama (uɐᴉɔᴉƃɐɯ ǝɥʇ)” (feat. Chad Ruhlig of For The Fallen Dreams, David Gunn of King 810 and Alfonso Civilie of Heartsick)
10 – “Shellshock (ssǝʇsǝᴉɹd ɥƃᴉɥ ǝɥʇ)” (feat. Garrett Rapp of The Color Morale)
11 – “Transmission (uns ǝɥʇ)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch