Extinction A.D.

Extinction A.D. Announce New Album “To The Detested”, Recruit Trivium’s Matt Heafy For The First Single


Extinction A.D. have taken the wraps off of their fourth studio album, “To The Detested“. The crossover band will be putting out that effort on August 16th through Unique Leader Records and have debuted the first single, “Impervious (Unrepentant)“. Matt Heafy, vocalist/guitarist of Trivium, etc. makes a cameo on this track.

Extinction A.D. commented:

“‘Impervious‘ is another exercise for us in stretching ourselves. Embracing some different tempos, instrumentation and inclusion of guest vocals with Matt Heafy. Working with Matt for the track as well as the video was very gratifying and lot of fun. He’s been a big supporter of the band since the jump so it was rad to get together for some music after all this time.”

“Time moves on but things sometimes seem to sink further and further into a festering pit in this world. Humans are steadily losing their humanity in the current state of things, so finding a way to survive without becoming a monster yourself is becoming increasingly difficult.”

To The Detested” track listing:

01 – “Desperate Grasp
02 – “Escape From New York
03 – “Epidemic Of Mutation
04 – “Apocalypse Rising
05 – “Impervious (Unrepentant)” (feat. Matthew Kiichi Heafy of Trivium)
06 – “Fill The Void
07 – “Burnt Sienna
08 – “Shepherding Swine
09 – “Behind The Veil Of Sanctity
10 – “The Cure Or The Cause

Pre-orders are available now through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch