AlexisonfireVanessa Heins

Alexisonfire To Release “Live Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON”


Canadian post-hardcore/screamo band Alexisonfire will be putting out a live album on June 27th. The group have titled that effort, “Live Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON“. The featured performances were recorded amid two sets during their July 02nd and 03rd sets at their ‘Born & Raised‘ festival in their hometown of St. Catharines, ON. A performance of “Little Girls Pointing And Laughing” from the set has been shared online in advance.

Vocalist George Pettit commented:

“St. Catharines was a perfect breeding ground for young independent bands. There was no shortage of venues where you could play or promote a show. So in the early 2000s, Alexisonfire learned a lot of what we needed to know coming up in St. Catharines. Coming back and playing a massive festival in Montebello Park was not only fun but served as an opportunity to give something back to the city that taught us how to be a band.”

Live Born & Raised 2022, St Catharines ON” track listing:

01 – “Committed To The Con
02 – “Accept Crime
03 – “.44 Caliber Love Letter
04 – “Accidents
05 – “Boiled Frogs
06 – “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness
07 – “A Dagger Through The Heart of St. Angeles
08 – “Waterwings (And Other Poolside Fashion Faux Pas)
09 – “Jubella
10 – “Little Girls Pointing And Laughing
11 – “We Are The Sound
12 – “Rough Hands
13 – “Young Cardinals
14 – “The Northern
15 – “This Could Be Anywhere In The World
16 – “Dogs Blood
17 – “Happiness By The Kilowatt

For pre-orders head to The “Born And Raised‘ festival will return to Montebello Park in St. Catharines this year on July 05th & 06th. Day 1 will see sets from City And Colour, Metric, Sloan and Alexisonfire offshoot Dooms Children. Day 2 will feature sets from Alexisonfire, The Used, Counterparts and Ekkstacy.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch