Hillhaven (Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New, Etc. ) Release Second Single “The God You Think You Are”


Hillhaven, the fledgling new outfit comprised of current and former members of Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New and more, have dropped their second single, “The God You Think You Are“. If you missed their reveal several weeks ago, the band’s lineup runs as follows:

Vocals: Chris Kelly (ex-Ice Nine Kills/Galactic Empire, etc.)
Guitars: Rick Armellino (Ice Nine Kills)
Guitars: Jimmy Bennett (From Ashes To New)
Bass: Jamie GoWell
Drums: Maty Madiro (From Ashes To New)

The band commented of this latest track:

“‘The God You Think You Are‘ is a frontal assault on the manipulative narcissist. At one point or another, we’ve all endured this type of personality — whether that be through family, friends or even within ourselves. It’s an aggressive, forward, unapologetic ego killer of a song.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch