Ice Nine Kills & From Ashes To New Members Unite In New Group Hillhaven


Current and former members of Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New have launched their band Hillhaven. The song “Damned To Dream” is the group’s official introduction to the world, with a video for it having launched below. The outfit’s vocalist Chris Kelly (BABYMETAL, ex-Ice Nine Kills, etc.) commented:

Hillhaven is two-and-a-half year’s life experience, distilled into a single body of work and bolstered by four monster-level players. We’ve all been in this business for a long time and releasing something new, outside of what we’re all typically known for, is both exciting and nerve-racking.

A lot of thought has gone into planning this year of releases and, in my opinion, ‘Damned to Dream‘ is the best way to kick it off. It’s loud, it’s real, it’s energetic, it’s the perfect taste of what’s to come and we’re all really looking forward to seeing how listeners respond to it.”

Hillhaven lineup:

Vocals: Chris Kelly (ex-Ice Nine Kills/Galactic Empire, etc.)
Guitars: Rick Armellino (Ice Nine Kills)
Guitars: Jimmy Bennett (From Ashes To New)
Bass: Jamie GoWell
Drums: Maty Madiro (From Ashes To New)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch