Thou Set May Release For New Album “Umbilical”, Stream “I Feel Nothing When You Cry”


Next month will see the release of Thou‘s first new album in several years. They’ve titled it “Umbilical“, and will have it out on May 31st through Sacred Bones. Pre-orders are available now, along with a stream of the lead single “I Feel Nothing When You Cry“.

The transcendent sludge metal band commented of this upcoming release:

“This record is for the radicals, the crackpots, the exiles who have escaped the wasteland of capitulation. This record is for the militants and zealots refusing to surrender to comforts, to practicalities, to thirty pieces of silver.

And this record is most especially for the weaklings and malingerers, burdened by capricious indulgence, hunched by the deep wounds of compromise, shuffling in limp approximation, desperately reaching back towards integrity and conviction.”

Umbilical” track listing:

01 – “Narcissist’s Prayer
02 – “Emotional Terrorist
03 – “Lonely Vigil
04 – “House Of Ideas
05 – “I Return As Chained And Bound To You
06 – “The Promise
07 – “Panic Stricken, I Flee
08 – “Siege Perilous
09 – “I Feel Nothing When You Cry
10 – “Unbidden Guest

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch