CandyJason Nocito

Candy’s New Album “It’s Inside You” Due Out In June, Hear “eXistenZ”


Candy‘s third studio album, “It’s Inside You“, is headed for a June 07th release through Relapse Records. The band’s own guitarist Michael Quick co-produced the effort alongside Uniform‘s Ben Greenberg. Converge‘s Kurt Ballou took on the mixing duties.

The first single, “eXistenZ“, appears to to borrow its title from the 1999 David Cronenberg sci-fi horror movie of the same name, you can stream the track below. As for the record itself, a press release offered:

“‘It’s Inside You‘ is a kind of manifesto of kinship and inner strength. The album serpentines its way through the dark and bright corners of the human psyche. While nihilism and pains of the modern world still exist on the album, It’s Inside You sees the band turn toward tenderness more than ever before, as well. It’s Inside You creates an energizing and empowering atmosphere, in which seeking connections with oneself and with others is central.”

Numerous guests were recruited to take part in this new opus from the experimental hardcore outfit, including:

  • Justice Tripp (Trapped Under Ice, Angel Du$t)
  • Aaron Melnick (Integrity)
  • Marisa Shriar (Fleshwater, MIRSY)
  • David Gagliardi (Trash Talk)
  • mmph

It’s Inside You” track listing:

01 – “eXistenZ
02 – “Short-Circuit” (feat. Aaron Melnick)
03 – “You Will Never Get Me” (feat. Justice Tripp)
04 – “It’s Inside You” (feat. David Gagliardi)
05 – “Love Like Snow” (feat. MIRSY & mmph)
06 – “Dehumanize Me
07 – “Faith 91
08 – “Terror Management
09 – “Dreams Less Sweet
10 – “Silent Collapse
11 – “Dancing To The Infinite Beat
12 – “Hypercore

Look for pre-orders over at

06/21 New York City, NY – The Brooklyn Paramount (feat. The Dillinger Escape Plan & Car Bomb)
06/23 New York City, NY – The Brooklyn Paramount (feat. The Dillinger Escape Plan, Deadguy, Car Bomb & The Callous Daoboys)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch