Orange 9mm

Orange 9mm Reveal Their Reunion Lineup


Orange 9mm have now shared their reunion lineup details. In a post made yesterday, March 11th, the group confirmed that Spotlights, etc. drummer Chris Enriquez and bassist Cory Bonfiglio (Total Meltdown, etc.) have joined the roster alongside returning vocalist Chaka Malik and guitarist Taylor McLam.

Malik commented:

“In 1995, @ct3guitar and I embarked on a journey to take our hardcore influences to a new place. Tribe Called Quest, Screaming Trees, and Smashing Pumpkins were the influence. We didn’t sound like those bands, but we took inspiration from each.

As time marched on @ct3guitar was called to do other things in order to continue to express his musicality. Today, his amazing riffs lay the groundwork for #GavinRossdale’s iconic voice. Grace/The Universe gave the band incredible multi-instrumentalist @taylormclam, who joined amazing drummer @dont_forget_the_snuggle and I. Flash forward two decades to today. After a long hiatus, super talented and long-time homies @chrisenriquezdrums and @drinktoremember join Taylor and I on drums and bass, respectively.

Thanks to Matthew Cross, Chris Traynor, Larry Gorman, Davide Gentile, and Eric Rice for helping to build the foundation that @orange9mmnyc will continue to uphold and possibly grow on. Thanks to Chris V. and Greg as well. Stay tuned. Much appreciation, and thanks for listening. One Love. 💣❤️🙏🏾”

The alternative metal band last toured back in 1999.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch