BosskCharles Fitzgerald

Bossk Stream “Truth II” From Their Upcoming New Release “.4”


UK post-metallers Bossk have locked down a May 10th release through Deathwish Inc. for their latest collection of sonic rarities & more, “.4“. While a proper full-length is planned for 2026, this new effort continues on with the mission of the group’s numbered releases, compiling reworked and re-recorded versions of past songs along with previously unreleased material.

A revised take on “Truth” from 2007’s “.2” EP is the latest track to emerge from “.4“, and is now streaming below. Titled “Truth II“, the group rewrote the track after hearing a rendition Dubai-based composer Sheenagh Murray had created for the it. Murray was thusly recruited for this new official take on the song.

Bossk commented:

“When we heard Sheenagh‘s version, it completely changed our idea for ‘Truth II‘, and we practically wrote the song around the vocals she had done and just kept adding elements as we went. The original version of ‘Truth‘ is a hugely important song to us, it felt like such a progression from the first 2 songs we had released and was in our live set for many shows in the early years.

We recorded this new edition of the song with Joe Clayton in Manchester and was such a great experience getting to come up with a completely new version of the song with him. A slightly unknown fact about this song is that it is named in part to the Halo mission titled ‘Truth and Reconciliation‘ with the second element already written for the next full-length album we have planned for 2026. Stay tuned for its sequel….”

Vocalist Sam Marsh, who exited the band on amicable terms in light of his relocation to the United States, and has since been replaced by Simon Wright, appears on “.4“. Marsh was absent from the band’s 2021 album “Migration“, but is given a proper send-off here on a studio version of “Events Occur In Real Time“—a song previously only made available in live form.

Elsewhere, several other artists were invited to rework songs from the band, including Pijn (on the previously released rework of “Kobe“,) Endon, Matthew Daly & Robin Soutby of Maybeshewill, and Crown Lands. A somewhat new previously unreleased track titled “Albert” is also featured, having only been performed once back in 2019.

.4” track listing:

01 – “Kobe x Pijn
02 – “Truth II
03 – “Albert
04 – “Events Occur In Real Time
05 – “White Stork x Endon
06 – “I” (Reuben Gotto 2006 remix)
07 – “The Reverie x Maybeshewill
08 – “The Reverie II x Crown Lands
09 – “181 To Beulah

Pre-orders are available through The band’s immediate live plans include:

05/15 Bristol, UK – The Fleece
05/16 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
05/17 Manchester, UK – Gorilla
05/18 Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club
05/19 London, UK – The Garage
08/15 Bristol, UK – Fernhill Farm
08/17 Bristol, UK – Fernhill Farm

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch