Knocked LooseBrock Fetch

Knocked Loose Announce New Album “You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To”, Debut “Blinding Faith” Video


Kentucky metalcore faction Knocked Loose have lifted the wraps on their next full-length album, “You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To“. Alongside the reveal of the album and its May 10th release, the band have also shared a music video directed by Kevin Lombardo for the studio version of their already road-tested new track, “Blinding Faith‘”.

In regards to the meaning behind the album title, a press released spelled out the following:

‘The album’s title contains a note of reassurance amid the turmoil. The phrase originates from an experience that frontman Bryan Garris, who suffers from what he calls a ‘borderline phobia of flying,’ had during a particularly trying flight. As he battled his nerves during takeoff, the vocalist found himself talking to a woman seated next to him. When he confided in her about his anxiety, she assured, ‘You won’t go before you’re supposed to.’

As for this first single from it, guitarist Isaac Hale spoke of his experiences attending church in his youth, offering:

“It was just hilarious how many people showed up to church that I knew were rude, horrible, selfish people. They knew that it made them seem like a better person — or if they said the words, it would redeem them of any negative quality just because they showed face.”

Hale also chimed in on the record too, stating:

“On this album, we go the fastest we’ve ever gone; we go the scariest we’ve ever gone. We also go the catchiest and the most melodic that we’ve ever gone, and that’s the point. Instead of branching off into a specific direction, we want to encompass ALL directions.”

Echoing Hale‘s assertion are mentions in a press release of auxiliary percussion, samples, and cameos from Poppy & Motionless In White vocalist Chris Motionless being included on the record. Sessions for the effort once again took place under producer Drew “WZRD BLD” Fulk (Disturbed, Ice Nine Kills).

You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To” track listing:

01 – “Thirst
02 – “Piece By Piece
03 – “Suffocate” (feat. Poppy)
04 – “Don’t Reach For Me
05 – “Moss Covers All
06 – “Take Me Home
07 – “Slaughterhouse 2” (feat. Chris Motionless)
08 – “The Calm That Keeps You Awake
09 – “Blinding Faith
10 – “Sit & Mourn

Pre-orders are available through

With Deafheaven & Headbussa:

02/27 Hamburg, GER – Grosse Freiheit 36
02/28 Berlin, GER – Huxleys
02/29 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
03/02 Antwerp, BEL – Trix
03/04 Birmingham, UK – O2 Institute
03/05 Glasgow, UK – SWG3
03/06 Manchester, UK – Manchester Academy
03/07 Bristol, UK – SWX
03/09 Leeds, UK – Project House
03/10 London, UK – O2 Forum

Knocked Loose:

04/27 Las Vegas, NV – Sick New World

With Show Me The Body, Loathe and Speed:

04/29 Detroit, MI – Russell Industrial Center
05/01 Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works
05/03 Lawrence, KS – Granada
05/04 Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion
05/05 Dallas, TX – The Factory in Deep Ellum
05/06 Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
05/07 Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
05/10 Phoenix, AZ – The Marquee
05/11 Los Angeles, CA – The Shrine
05/12 San Francisco, CA – The Warfield
05/14 Seattle, WA – Showbox Sodo
05/15 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
05/17 Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
05/18 Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
05/19 Denver, CO – Mission Ballroom
05/21 St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
05/22 Minneapolis, MN – The Fillmore
05/23 Chicago, IL – Salt Shed
05/24 Newport, KY – Megacorp Pavilion
05/25 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theater
05/28 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage Age
05/29 Silver Spring, MD – The FIllmore
05/31 New York, NY – Terminal 5
06/01 Boston, MA – Roadrunner
06/03 Philadelphia, PA – Franklin Music Hall
06/04 Montreal, QC – Olympia
06/05 Toronto, ON – History
06/07 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz
06/08 Atlanta, GA – The Eastern
06/09 St. Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch