Hot Water MusicJesse Korman

Hot Water Music’s New Album “Vows” To Feature Members Of Turnstile, Thrice, Alexisonfire & More


Hot Water Music‘s new studio album “Vows” will feature a raft of guest appearances. Members of Turnstile, Thrice, City And Colour/Alexisonfire, The Interrupters and more will appear on the record, which Equal Vision Records will have out on May 10th.

A pair of tracks, “Menace” and “Burn Forever“, received their online debut today, February 15th. Vocalist/guitarist Chuck Ragan commented:

“In this day and age, it’s easy to get caught up in day-to-day frustrations. What isn’t easy all the time is recognizing our ability to choose our mental state. We own the power to slow down enough to be present in our anger, realizing the paths away from hatred and preparing ourselves for the next time we cross ways with menace.”

The veteran punk band worked with producer Brian McTernan on this effort and had the following to say about it:

“The theme that kept coming up while working on this record was growth — how writing a song, recording an album, or being in a band is like planting a seed and helping it grow. We think a lot of that had to do with looking back and realizing that over 30 years, we’ve managed to make something special that we all really love.”

“Everyone spent a lot of time reflecting on the journey that got us here and thinking about what we want the trajectory to be from here on out while making this record. We hope this album feels like a celebration of our history and future to everyone that hears it. That is definitely what it is and how it feels to us.”

Vows” track listing:

01 – “Menace
02 – “Searching For Light
03 – “Burn Forever
04 – “After The Impossible” (feat. Dallas Green of Alexisonfire/City And Colour)
05 – “Remnants” (feat. Daniel Fang and Brendan Yates of Turnstile)
06 – “Chewing On Broken Glass
07 – “Fences” (feat. Thrice)
08 – “Side Of The Road
09 – “Wildfire” (feat. Popeye Vogelsang of Calling Hours)
10 – “Bury Us All
11 – “Touch The Sun
12 – “Much Love” (feat. The Interrupters)

Pre-orders are available through Hot Water Music will also be embarking upon a 30th anniversary North American tour this spring with Quicksand, Modern Life Is War and more set to join them.

With Quicksand & Off With Their Heads:

05/03 Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
05/04 Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
05/05 Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
05/07 Toronto, ON – Danforth Music Hall
05/08 Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
05/09 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
05/10 Boston, MA – Royale
05/11 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Paramount (feat. Modern Life Is War & The Ergs) (no Off With Their Heads)
05/12 Mechanicsburg, PA – Lovedraft’s Brewing Co.
05/13 Washington, DC – The Howard
05/14 Richmond, VA – The National
05/15 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade (Heaven)
05/17 Dallas, TX – South Side Music Hall
05/18 San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger
05/19 Austin, TX – Mohawk

With Quicksand & Tim Barry:

06/13 Louisville, KY – Mercury Ballroom
06/14 Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
06/15 Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall
06/16 St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall
06/17 Lawrence, KS – Liberty Hall
06/18 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
06/20 Mesa, AZ – Nile Theater
06/21 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
06/22 Santa Ana, CA – Observatory
06/23 Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco
06/24 San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
06/25 Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades
06/27 Portland, OR – Revolution Hall
06/28 Seattle, WA – The Showbox
06/29 Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch