Black TuskChris "Scary" Adams

Black Tusk Reveal New Album “The Way Forward”, Debut “Brushfire”


Savannah, GA sludge metal band Black Tusk have chosen “The Way Forward” as the title for their seventh studio album. April 26th stands as the release date for the outing, which was produced and mixed by the band’s guitarist Chris “Scary” Adams. A first single has been launched in the form of “Brushfire“, which you can check out below.

Guitarist/vocalist Andrew Fidler commented:

“It’s been 19 years since we started this band. That’s seen us have some success and some setbacks, some label changes and lineup changes. One thing has remained steadfast though: our love for playing music. This record represents just that, our steadfast resolve to keep making music together as a band and evolve our sound. This is The Way Forward.”

The Way Forward” track listing:

01 – “Out Of Grasp
02 – “Brushfire
03 – “Harness (The Alchemist)
04 – “Lessons Through Deception
05 – “Breath Of Life
06 – “Dance On Your Grave
07 – “Against The Undertow
08 – “Lift Yourself
09 – “Ocean Of Obsidian
10 – “Flee From Dawn
11 – “The Way Forward

Look for pre-orders via

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch