Too Close To TouchLyndsey Byrnes

Too Close To Touch Announce Final Album “For Keeps”, Debut “Control”


Louisville, KY post-hardcore band Too Close To Touch have announced that their final outing, “For Keeps“, will be out on March 08th through Epitaph Records. The group’s decision to disband and release this album follows the passing of their vocalist Keaton Pierce back in early 2022. A mini-documentary focusing on this release and what went into, as well as the loss of Keaton, can be viewed below.

Members of the group delved into their library of unfinished and unreleased material to craft this opus, while also enlisting several guests. Among them are The Word Alive‘s “Tyler “Telle” Smith, along with unspecified members of Bad Omens and Cane Hill.

For Keeps” track listing:

01 – “Novocaine” (feat. Bad Omens)
02 – “Disappear
03 – “Hurt Reynolds
04 – “Hopeless” (feat. Tyler “Telle” Smith of The Word Alive)
05 – “Heavy Hearts
06 – “Control
07 – “Designer Decay” (feat. Cane Hill)
08 – “They Don’t Even Know

For pre-orders, head to For now, the song “Control” has newly made its way out from the release and is streaming below.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch