MidnightHannah Verbeuren

Midnight Announce New Album “Hellish Expectations”, Debut “F.O.A.L.” Video


Midnight, the one-man blackened speed metal project headed up by Athenar, will be launching a sixth studio album on March 08th. “Hellish Expectations” has been set as its title, with Metal Blade Records due to release it.

Speaking of what fans can expect, Athenar offered:

“It’s a knuckle dragger with a fat cutoff. Pure testosterone meat. Probably the most concise and straight to the point Midnight album to date, and all written in a weekend. The album was written on pure reaction upon leaving the studio after listening to raw tracks from the previous album Let There Be Witchery. The final mix of that album was good, but at the time of laying it down in the studio, I didn’t like what I was hearing and demanded a new leviathan of an album to be written that weekend.”

The first single, “F.O.A.L.” (aka “Fuck Off And Live“) has just made its way out into the world with a video for it streaming below. Athenar said of that track, “‘Fuck Off And Live‘ is an ode to the people who peacefully want to die to escape the realities of life, while they should really live and suffer.”

Hellish Expectations” track listing:

01 – “Expect Total Hell
02 – “Gash Scrape
03 – “Masked And Deadly
04 – “Slave Of The Blade
05 – “Dungeon Lust
06 – “Nuclear Savior
07 – “Deliver Us To Devil
08 – “Mercyless Slaughtor
09 – “Doom Death Desire
10 – “F.O.A.L.

Pre-orders are up at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch