Alpha Wolf

Alpha Wolf Announce New Album “Half Living Things”


Australian metalcore band Alpha Wolf will be releasing their third studio album, “Half Living Things“, on April 05th via Greyscale Records/SharpTone Records. Word of the albums forthcoming arrival follows yesterday’s (January 23rd) debut of the song Sucks 2 Suck, which finds actor/musician Ice-T guesting.

Speaking of that track Alpha Wolf vocalist Lochie Keogh offered:

“It’s about biting back at anyone saying you didn’t work hard for the shit you have. If you had the ethic and tenacity, you’d have it too, but you suck, so you don’t.”

Guitarist Scottie Simpson added:

“We decided to shoot for the stars and reach out to Ice-T. We gave him no reference, but he did exactly what we were hoping for! It’s classic.”

The band chose to self-produce this latest outing, with Keogh stating of it:

“There can be no inner conflict without the constant tug of war between desire and disdain, the things you want versus the things you need, or the things that make you feel alive against the parts of it that do not. You cannot grow new parts without leaving the dead ones behind. You cannot be settled until you have truly known the opposite. Find out what makes you tick and just keep running around the clock until you’re happy enough to die.”

Half Living Things” track listing:

01 – “Bring Back The Noise
02 – “Double-Edge Demise
03 – “Haunter
04 – “Sucks 2 Suck” (feat. Ice-T)
05 – “Whenever You’re Ready
06 – “Pretty Boy
07 – “Mangekyö
08 – “A Terrible Day For Rain
09 – “Feign
10 – “Garden Of Eyes
11 – “Half Living Things
12 – “Ambivalence

Pre-orders are available now through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch