CNTSAnthony Mehlhaff

CNTS (Dead Cross, Retox, Etc.) To Release Sophomore Album In March, Debut “Smart Mouth” Video


CNTS (Dead Cross, Retox, Qui, etc.) will have their sophomore album “Thoughts & Prayers” out on March 29th through Ipecac Recordings. The band’s return follows a serious car accident that damaged the vocal cords of Matt Cronk, leaving him voiceless for several weeks.

Cronk commented of once again stepping behind the mic:

“We got together and ran through a song and it sounded good. We kept playing and my voice held up, sounded cool, and we all felt good playing together. It was immediately clear that we could do it again, that we’d really missed playing together and we wanted to do it. Personally, the experience was a significant marker in my recovery. I got a little teary after that first song.”

Guitarist/producer Mike Crain added of the record:

“I really wanted to have SONGS on this record. Hooks. Choruses. Shit I listen to. In all times of confusion or indecision during the making of this album we’d stop and ask ourselves… What would AC/DC do?”

A video for the song “Smart Mouth” has been made available now, with pre-orders for the record available through here.

Thoughts & Prayers” track listing:

01 – “I Won’t Work For You
02 – “Thoughts & Prayers
03 – “Smart Mouth
04 – “Dear Sir
05 – “For A Good Time (Don’t Call Her)
06 – “Alone
07 – “Eating You Alive
08 – “Real Truth
09 – “Junkie
10 – “Drown

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch