WarbringerAlex Solca

Three Warbringer Album Vinyl Reissues Due In March


A trio of Warbringer albums are set for new vinyl pressings on March 08th. M-Theory Audio will be issuing that thrash metal band’s 2009 sophomore album “Waking Into Nightmares“, as well as 2011’s “Worlds Torn Asunder“, and 2013’s “IV: Empires Collapse“, on March 08th. Each of these new colored vinyl pressings will be limited to 500 copies and feature bonus material, a poster and updated liner notes from vocalist John Kevill.

As for the bonus tracks, “Waking Into Nightmares” will feature “The Road Warrior” (feat. Gary Holt), plus a cover of Unleashed‘s “Execute Them All“. “Worlds Torn Asunder” includes covers of Motörhead‘s “(We Are The) Road Crew” and Bathory‘s “Sacrifice“. A rendition of Led Zeppelin’s “Communication Breakdown” appears on “IV: Empires Collapse“.

Drummer Carlos Cruz commented:

“We’ll give you what you’ve been waiting for!” Another badass collaboration with M-Theory Audio – prepare for the 2024 vinyl reissue of ‘Waking Into Nightmares,’ ‘Worlds Torn Asunder’ and ‘IV: Empires Collapse’! All pressed on colored vinyl and including bonus tracks! Limited pressings, so don’t sleep on these or the cassettes!”

Vocalist John Kevill added:

“We are pleased to see these three Warbringer records reissued on LP! These have been unavailable for a while now, so we are glad that they will be available again for you all to add to your collections. Thanks to all of you metalheads out there for continuing to jam our records – as always, play it loud!”

Pre-orders are available now through Bandcamp. If you missed it previously, the band also have a series of cassette reissues.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch