THEPRP News

Mr. Bungle With Beelzebunny

Limited Edition Mr. Bungle ‘Beelzebunny’ Statue To Be Made Available Soon


0

The depiction of the Easter bunny found on Mr. Bungle‘s revisited “The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo” will soon be available as a limited edition vinyl figure. 500 pieces of that rabbit statute, dubbed ‘Beelzebunny’, will be made available through toydejour.com starting this coming Monday, January 15th. Those looking to snag a copy can get their hands on it starting at 10:00am PST / 12:00pm CST / 01:00pm EST.

Toy de Jour commented:

“Holy crap!!

We are excited to introduce ‘Beelzebunny’ – our very first vinyl figure that is a collaboration between Mr. Bungle and the Chicago-based toy store; Toy de Jour.

This figure has been in the works for a LONG time, but we’re pleased to say that it will go up for sale this coming Monday, the 15th at noon Central on Toy de Jour’s site – www.toydejour.com.
Limited Edition of 500.

Beelzebunny is a 9” vinyl figure that, while posed on a static base, has two points of articulation; the gloved right hand (that just happens to be holding an egg 😉 ), can be rotated a full 360 degrees, and the large skull head is affixed to the body on a ball-joint, giving the head a full range of motion.

The Beelzebunny figure was designed by artist Steve Seeley, and based on Mr. Bungle’s album cover art (by Junko Mizuno) for ‘The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo’. The figure was sculpted in virtual reality by the mad wizard Kent at DoomCo Designs. The figure will be available for shipping or in-store pick up, but all orders will be placed through toydejour.com and limit 2 per customer until sold out.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Theprp.com Merch

Comments