AbortedLaura Lateralus

Aborted Reveal Guest-Filled New Album “Vault Of Horrors”, Enlist Despised Icon’s Alex Erian For “Death Cult”


Belgian deathgrind band Aborted have christened their upcoming new album “Vault Of Horrors“. That guest-filled affair has been slated for a March 15th release through Nuclear Blast, with the first single “Death Cult” now available online.

Despised Icon vocalist Alex Erian is the featured guest on that lead single, with a video and stream available below. “Death Cult” was recorded with  producer Dave Otero (Allegaeon, Cattle Decapitation).

According to a press release, each of the tracks found on this twelfth studio album are inspired by legendary horror films. “Death Cult” drew inspiration from the 1974 classic, ‘The Texas Chainsaw Massacre‘. The following was said of that:

‘With each of these 10 new tracks, Aborted dives deep into the vaults of VHS cassettes and stories that have been haunting us all for decades. Each song pays tribute to a horror cult classic and ranges from obligatory cuts such as ‘The Texas Chainsaw Massacre’ (to be found on ‘Death Cult‘) or ‘Halloween‘ (‘The Shape Of Hate‘) to the more recent ‘The Mist‘ to be discovered on “Malevolent Haze‘.

True to themselves, it wouldn’t be an Aborted reference without an odious homage to none other than shit daemon ‘The Golgothan’ (sadly defeated by Silent Bob through the use of deodorant, cheeky bastard!).

Vault of Horrors” is an epic journey where listeners are thrust into a world of intense brutality, characterized by lightning-fast guitar riffs, intricate, pummeling drum patterns and monstrous vocals that leave no room for respite.’

Pre-orders are available now through

Vault Of Horrors” track listing:

01 – “Dreadbringer” (feat. Ben Duerr of Shadow Of Intent)
02 – “Condemned To Rot” (feat. Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse)
03 – “Brotherhood Of Sleep” (feat. Johnny Ciardullo of AngelMaker/Carcosa, etc.)
04 – “Death Cult” (feat. Alex Erian of Despised Icon)
05 – “Hellbound” (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
06 – “Insect Politics” (feat. Jason Evans of Ingested)
07 – “The Golgothan” (feat. Hal Microutsicos of Blasphemous)
08 – “The Shape Of Hate” (feat. Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire)
09 – “Naturom Demonto” (feat. David Simonich III of Signs Of The Swarm)
10 – “Malevolent Haze” (feat. Ricky Hoover of Ov Sulfur)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch