Gouge AwayCaleb Gowett

Gouge Away Reveal New Album “Deep Sage”, Launch “Stuck In A Dream” Video


Noisy post-hardcore outfit Gouge Away will be dropping their third studio album “Deep Sage” through Deathwish Inc. on March 15th. A video for the opening track “Stuck In A Dream” went up online today, January 09th.

Recording sessions for the album took place under producer Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Oathbreaker) at Atomic Garden East in Palo Alto, CA. Those sessions were largely captured using analog technology with the band performing live in the studio.

Vocalist Christina Michelle said of this new single from the outing:

“Recording live and to tape creates an intense environment where we have no choice but to feed off each other’s energy. We have to get it right in one take and if anyone messes up we all have to start over, so no one wants to be that guy. It adds an element of risk and excitement. We don’t want to sound beautifully polished or perfect anyway. We want to sound like the five of us being human, and no one is better than Jack Shirley when it comes to capturing what it feels like in the room.”

The group will be onstage at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles, CA with Ceremony, Infest and more on February 24th.

Deep Sage” track listing:

01 – “Stuck In A Dream
02 – “Maybe Blue
03 – “Idealized
04 – “Deep Sage
05 – “A Welcome Change
06 – “Overwatering
07 – “No Release
08 – “The Sharpening
09 – “Spaced Out
10 – “Newtau
11 – “Dallas

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch