NecrophobicJens Rydén

Necrophobic Announce New Album “In The Twilight Grey”, Debut “Stormcrow” Video


Swedish blackened death metal vets Necrophobic will have their tenth studio album out on March 15th. That record has been christened “In The Twilight Grey” and is being preceded by a first single, “Stormcrow“. Claudio Marino took on the directorial duties for the accompanying music video, which you can check out for yourself below.

Recording sessions for this new album took place with Unleashed‘s Fredrik Folkare once again overseeing the production, mixing and mastering. The band commented of the track:

“‘Stormcrow‘ was one of the first songs written for the new album. The idea was to take the very classic Necrophobic elements and blend them with a slow paced bridge with a strong heavy metal feel. The lyrical theme is about a wounded beast rising from the depths who lays his trust in a winged so called ‘truth sayer.’ Maybe we should be careful about letting the stormcrows carry our words to the world…”

In The Twilight Grey” track listing:

01 – “Grace Of The Past
02 – “Clavis Inferni
03 – “As Stars Collide
04 – “Stormcrow
05 – “Shadows Of The Brightest Night
06 – “Mirrors Of A Thousand Lakes
07 – “Cast In Stone
08 – “Nordanvind
09 – “In The Twilight Grey
10 – “Ascension (Episode Four)

You can pick up pre-orders for the record via

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch