Extinction A.D.

Extinction A.D. Announce “Ruthless Intent” EP, Debut Video For “Prodigal Scum”


Extinction A.D. have revealed a January 12th release date through Unique Leader Records for their newly announced EP, “Ruthless Intent“. The Long Island metalcore outfit are preceding that effort with the debut of a video for the opening track, “Prodigal Scum“. Pieter van den Berg directed that offering.

Vocalist Rick Jimenez (also of This Is Hell) commented of this forthcoming new collection of songs and its first single:

“From the beginning of putting this EP together, we knew there was something a little more visceral than usual and we really leaned into it. Not just the lyrics but the delivery and not just the arrangements and pacing of the songs, but the sonic quality. The entire thing is confrontational.”

“I’ve never been shy about my feelings of the outside world and how the broader picture of humanity affects me, but it’s not very often that I speak about my individual little world in Extinction A.D.. ‘Prodigal Scum‘ is a full on personal life experience and something that was empowering to put on tape and also into the video.”

Ruthless Intent” track listing:

01 – “Prodigal Scum
02 – “Under The Hood
03 – “Living To Desecrate
04 – “Morality Bait

Pre-orders are available through

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch