Mick Mars

Ex-Mötley Crüe Guitarist Mick Mars Launches Video For His Debut Solo Single “Loyal To The Lie”


Glam metal legend Mick Mars has unveiled his first-ever solo single, “Loyal To The Lie“. A music video was shot for that track. In addition to being his first solo foray, the song also represents his first new music since his bitter split from Mötley Crüe and the ongoing legal battle surrounding it.

While a solo venture in nature, this project doesn’t find Mars going it alone. Vocalists Jacob Bunton (Adler, etc.) and Brion Gamboa contributed to Mars‘ debut record, as did bassist/producer Chris Collier, keyboardist Paul Taylor (Winger, etc.) and Korn drummer Ray Luzier.

That album has been titled “The Other Side Of Mars” and will be released on February 23rd via Mars‘ own 1313 LLC. Mars commented:

“I wanted to do something that was just big and mean. People are going to hear my tone — my sound. I am what I am. Nobody else can do it. And like everyone, I’ve got a limited number of years. So, I’m gonna do all I can to do a lot of stuff.”

“When it comes to my playing, there’s the Mötley side and the Mars side. Either way, I always have a very clear vision of what I want to do.”

The Other Side Of Mars” track listing:

01 – “Loyal To The Lie
02 – “Broken On The Inside
03 – “Alone
04 – “Killing Breed
05 – “Memories
06 – “Right Side Of Wrong
07 – “Ready To Roll
08 – “Undone
09 – “Ain’t Going Back
10 – “LA Noir

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch