StrigoiHal Sinden

Strigoi Release Title Track From Their Upcoming EP “Bathed In A Black Sun”


Strigoi, the UK death/doom outfit headed up by Gregor Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) and Chris Casket (Devilment), will be issuing a new EP titled “Bathed In A Black Sun” on November 03rd through Seasn Of Mist. All four of the featured tracks were recorded amid the sessions for the band’s 2022 sophomore album “Viscera“.

Casket commented:

“We are pleased to finally do this, as ultimately ‘Bathed In A Black Sun‘ as a track is lamentably all the more relevant today than it was when it was written. We also wanted to release this EP as a companion to the album ‘Viscera‘, so finally all the tracks recorded during that studio session are available for all to ‘enjoy’ the extra cuts of raging spite and cold despair.”

Bathed In A Black Sun” track listing:

01 – “Bathed In A Black Sun
02 – “The Grotesque
03 – “Beautiful Stigmata
04 – “A Spear Of Perfect Grief
05 – “The Construct Of Misery

For pre-orders, head to

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch