Mouth For WarErrick Easterday

Mouth For War Detail New Album “Bleed Yourself”, Debut “Saturate Me” Video


Mouth For War‘s sophomore album “Bleed Yourself” is on track for an October 27th release through MNRK Heavy. The Colorado Springs, CO-based metalcore outfit have just issued a video for the latest single from it, “Saturate Me“. Recording sessions for the album took place at BrickTop Recording in Chicago, IL under producer Pete Grossmann.

Vocalist Trae Roberts had the following to say of this new offering from it:

“It’s one of the most emotional songs on this body of work. You feel like you’re relentlessly being dragged down and can’t go out of this hole. It has a similar meaning to ‘Under The Gun,’ but the rhythm builds differently.”

Errick Easterday shot the accompanying video for the song, stating of it:

“I’m thankful the band has continued to bring me back to direct videos for every release so far, and with this one I wanted to take a step in a different direction than we have in the past. We filmed the performance and narrative with a few months in-between, and that time gave the song some space to grow its own story around it.

It ultimately landed on this fun early 2000s style horror. We really wanted to channel metal videos we watched as kids where the narratives are loose and weird, the colors are bright and crazy, and the band members take the spotlight.

Inspiration on my end comes from a lot of music videos from bands of the era like Underoath, Every Time I Die, Bring Me The Horizon, Lamb Of God; as well as movies like Slither, The Collector, and Jennifer’s Body.”

Bleed Yourself“: track listing:

01 – “Roses In Place Of Your Ashes
02 – “The Plight Of Those You Left Behind
03 – “Captivated
04 – “No Grace
05 – “Taste Of Steel
06 – “In Lieu Of Flowers
07 – “The Devil
08 – “Saturate Me
09 – “Under The Gun
10 – “Talking To God
11 – “Shattered Self
12 – “The Rush Of Seeing Red
13 – “Bleed Yourself

Pre-orders can be found through

10/13 Minneapolis, MN – Snow And Flurry Fest
11/18 Tulsa, OK – Flyover Fest
11/25 Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep (“Bleed Yourself” release show)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch