God ForbidSubharmonic City Productions

God Forbid To Release New “IV: Constitution Of Treason” Pressing


Having returned to the road in recent years after nearly a decade away, NJ metalcore faction God Forbid‘s fourth studio album, 2005’s “IV: Constitution Of Treason” will soon be resurfacing on vinyl. M-Theory Audio will be issuing a deluxe pressing of the effort, with liner notes from vocalist Byron Davis and a reworked layout. The bonus track “We Are No More” will be included.

Two color variants are being planned, with an ashes of liberty splatter pattern limited to 700 copies set to serve as the standard retail run. A dead, white and blue colored vinyl pressing limited to 300 will be made available via mail-order and directly from the band. October 20th has been announced as the release date, with pre-orders now live through

The band’s guitarist Doc Coyle commented:

“We are very proud to announce the release of God Forbid‘s IV: Constitution of Treason on vinyl. Although there was a small picture disc pressing released almost 20 years ago, the fan’s demand for vinyl is so much more passionate now. Many consider Constitution the best God Forbid album, and I couldn’t be happier to give everyone a chance to re-experience this classic album in the best way possible.”

The vinyl release will tie in nicely to the band’s approaching live dates, which include:

10/26 Baton Rouge, LA – Chelsea’s Live
10/28 Destin, FL – Club LA (feat. Lacuna Coil & Lions At The Gate)
10/29 St. Petersburg, FL – Janus Live (feat. Lacuna Coil & Lions At The Gate)
10/30 West Palm Beach, FL – Respectable Street (feat. Hatebreed)
10/31-11/04 Headbangers Boat

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch