WayfarerFrank Guerra

Wayfarer Set October Release For New Album “American Gothic”, Stream “False Constellation”


Wayfarer‘s new album “American Gothic have been slated to receive an October 27th release through Profound Lore/Century Media. The atmospheric blackened folk metal outfit have launched pre-orders for this fifth studio album via

Guitarist/vocalist Shane McCarthy said of the record:

“This album is an exploration of the American idea, and the darkness that surrounds it. It was built from the ground up to encapsulate the feeling of this place and its bitter history in every way, fully integrating traditional musical stylings into its darker and more extreme sound, and serves as a definitive statement on Western American Metal.

We were able to fully realize this in working with producer Arthur Rizk to bring the album to life, and it’s in its own territory now. This is the Wayfarer sound, and this is ‘American Gothic‘. We look forward to sharing it with the world.”

American Gothic” track listing:

01 – “The Thousand Tombs Of Western Promise
02 – “The Cattle Thief
03 – “Reaper On The Oilfields
04 – “To Enter My House Justified
05 – “A High Plains Eulogy
06 – “1934
07 – “Black Plumes Over God’s Country
08 – “False Constellation

You can catch the group on the road briefly this fall at the following shows with Baroness & Empire State Bastard:

11/09 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
11/11 Denver, CO – Summit
11/12 Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room Lounge

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch