Carnifex Debut Music Video For The Title Track To Their New Album “Necromanteum”


Californian deathcore outfit Carnifex have will be issuing their ninth studio album “Necromanteum” via Nuclear Blast on October 06th. Recording sessions for this new sonic offering took place under producer Jason Suecof (Trivium, All That Remains), with co-production from the band’s own vocalist Scott Ian Lewis and drummer Shawn Cameron.

A music video for the title track was shot with directorial team of Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera (Jerry Cantrell, Greg Puciato), you can give it a watch below. As for the scope of the record, a press release summed it up as follows:

‘Decades ago, wealthy intellectuals began installing psychomanteum in their homes; a secret room completely filled with mirrors, or a single mirror, in complete darkness, in order to speak to the dead in other dimensions, and gain their knowledge.

It was often used as a healing tool to help dissolve grief, or considered a form of prophecy. Necromanteum presents the concept: what if you could use that kind of room to speak with death, itself? What secrets of the world could you uncover from a direct conversation with the grim reaper? Not a monster, but a fellow intellect.’

Scott Ian Lewis added:

“‘Necromanteum‘ is a truly special album that all of us in the band already love. Spend some time in conversation with the other side of life, enter the Necromanteum…”

Necromanteum” track listing:

01 – “Torn In Two
02 – “Death’s Forgotten Children
03 – “Necromanteum
04 – “Crowned In Everblack
05 – “The Pathless Forest
06 – “How The Knife Gets Twisted
07 – “Architect Of Misanthropy
08 – “Infinite Night Terror
09 – “Bleed More
10 – “Heaven And Hell All At Once

Pre-orders are available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch